Gold Sponsors

call for papers

Original papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission to Eurocrypt 2010, the 29th Annual Eurocrypt Conference. Eurocrypt 2010 is organized by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR). The conference homepage is

The call for paper is available for download as a pdf (A4), pdf (letter), or text file.

important dates

submission deadline:

October 20, 2009 23:59


January 29, 2010


February 26, 2010


May 30–June 3, 2010

program committee

Dan BonehStanford University
Ran CanettiTel Aviv University
Anne CanteautINRIA
Carlos CidRoyal Holloway, University of London
Jean-Sébastien CoronUniversité du Luxembourg
Ivan Bjerre DamgårdUniversity of Aarhus
Steven GalbraithAuckland University
Rosario GennaroIBM Research
Henri GilbertOrange Labs
Helena HandschuhK.U.Leuven and Intrinsic-ID Inc.
Stanislaw JareckiUniversity of California at Irvine
Antoine JouxDGA and Université de Versailles
Marc JoyeTechnicolor
Ari JuelsRSA Laboratories
Aggelos KiayiasUniversity of Connecticut
Lars R. KnudsenTechnical University of Denmark
Arjen K. LenstraEPFL and Alcatel-Lucent Bell Laboratories
Helger LipmaaCybernetica AS
Mitsuru MatsuiMitsubishi Electric
Alexander MayRuhr-University Bochum
Tatsuaki OkamotoNTT
Krzysztof PietrzakCWI Amsterdam
David PointchevalENS/CNRS/INRIA
Bart PreneelKatholieke Universiteit Leuven
Phillip RogawayUniversity of California, Davis
Amit SahaiUCLA
Berry SchoenmakersTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven
Ron SteinfeldMacquarie University
Frederik VercauterenKatholieke Universiteit Leuven
Yiqun Lisa YinIndependent Security Consultant

instructions for authors

The submission must be anonymous with no author names, affiliations or obvious references. The length of the submission must be at most 14 pages excluding references and appendices. The text should be in a single column format, in at least 11-point fonts and have reasonable margins. If the submission is accepted, the length of the final version for Springer's LNCS will be at most 20 pages including references and appendices. The submission should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. The introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at the level understandable for a non-expert reader. The reviewers are not required to read appendices—the paper should be intelligible without them. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published in a journal or a conference/workshop with proceedings, or has submitted/is planning to submit before the author notification deadline to a journal or other conferences/workshops that have proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. IACR reserves the right to share information about submissions with other program committees to detect parallel submissions and the IACR policy on irregular submissions will be strictly enforced. For further details, see this page. Program committee members are restricted to one submission each.

It is encouraged that the submission be processed in LaTeX2e according to the instructions listed on Springer's web site. These instructions are mandatory for the final papers. Submitted papers must be in PDF format and should be submitted electronically. A detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will be announced at the conference homepage.

Notification of acceptance or rejection will be sent to authors by January 29, 2010.

conference proceedings

Proceedings will be published in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science and will be available at the conference. Authors of accepted papers must complete the IACR copyright assignment form for their work to be published in the proceedings, and guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference. The final versions of the accepted papers will be due on February 26, 2010.

conference chairs

general chairs:

Olivier Billet and Matt Robshaw
Orange Labs / MAPS / STT
38–40 rue du Général Leclerc
92749 Issy les Moulineaux, Cedex 9, France

program chair:

Henri Gilbert
Orange Labs / MAPS / STT
38–40 rue du Général Leclerc
92749 Issy les Moulineaux, Cedex 9, France


Students presenting their papers at the conference will have their registration fee waived. In addition, a limited number of stipends are available to students who are unable to get funding to attend the conference. Requests for registration waiver or stipends should be addressed to the general chairs.